Body Art 2 (Selfie Distortion)

Does anyone else anywhere see the distorted selfies and added media to faces as insulting to God? As we are made in His image … 

At first I wondered if it was my own vanity since I did not like people doing it with my pictures, however that is just not the case.

The act in itself is a vain atrocity. As far as I’m concerned it’s the same as damaging oneself and adding to your body (image) something that God does not want there.

It also feels evil to me. After all there are people who have defects and accidents which cause these unshapely looks.

I don’t find them funny or humorous, I find it offensive. People putting dog noses on their Facebook profile pictures is very ridiculous looking and stupid indeed. Some women like putting on the floral head piece. Fine, put on a real one and take a picture then. At least that looks nice … and real.

It’s no better or different than body art. I know as well there are pagan references in regards to this matter.

image

image

Leave a Reply

