No Concealed Weapons

Two Rivers, Wisconsin. The library here has a sign that states “No Concealed Weapons” … So I inquired “Does that mean we can be here openly armed?” … Answer: “No Weapons” … “You can take it up with the police” I responded “I don’t take anything up with the police and you should change your sign”

Meanwhile there was a carnival outside full of kids. The first thing I thought was that if a guman came here and started shooting, I might be the only one armed, and if I protected the people I would be the one to get in trouble. Why? Because the gunman would be a government hired hitman!

I could never have made the library supervisor understand that. This is the problem people are blinded from …

Leave a Reply

