Personal

Home. It is a complicated word: home. It caries varied definitions to nearly every person.
To me, home is not just a place, but a feeling, a warm and comfortable sensation of control.
Something of which I lack …

I have been too full of unknown grief to recognize my own resignation.
I’ve come to learn that the most difficult battles are the ones we are forced not to fight.
It is a defeat of the spirit to learn that one’s own arrogance causes such loss and pain.

Faith is not granted by tangible proof. It comes from the heart and the soul.
What is faith then but a persistent hope in the face of relentless doubt
One does not have to be a king to be taken down by false pride

Pride invites you to soar to new heights of personal triumph,
but the wind is stronger at those heights and the footing tentative.
Farther, then, is the fall

To any intelligent being, there is no emotion more important than hope.
As the world is forced to crash down around us as a tool to diminish hope
Courageous people do not surrender hope …

I will not do battle, neither spiritual or worldly
to further the causes of false prophets. nor to further the treasures of kings,
or to avenge my own injured pride …

Evil empires often bound themselves in webs of hate
towards fabricated enemies, and none
in the history of the world are better at it than ourselves …

Beware the engineers of society, I say, who would make everyone in all the world equal.
Opportunity should be equal, must be equal, but achievement must remain individual.
We exist in a society of conformity, conditioned to accept and tolerate much that is immoral

We are becoming reliant on machines
If machines replace achievement, then to what will people aspire
And who are we, truly, without such goals …

Because for change to be lasting among reasoning creatures,
that change must be for the better.
And the world as we know it is not improving

How many people long for that “past, simpler, and better world,”
I wonder, without ever recognizing the truth that perhaps it was the people
who were simpler and better, and not the world about them …

Nostalgia is possibly the greatest of the lies that we all tell ourselves.
It is the glossing of the past to fit the sensibilities of the present.
Just as propaganda and warmongering are creation accepted by the blind eye

We make the dragons as we make the gods, because we need them,
because, somewhere deep in our hearts, we convince ourselves
that a world without them is a world not worth living in

The meekest of animals will fight bravely when it is backed against a wall,
for it has nothing left to lose. A poor man is more deadly than a rich man
because he puts less value on his own life

To learn how to use a sword, one must first master when to use a sword.
We gladly and dumbly support an army sent to other worlds for a tyrant’s bidding
While living under a dictatorship of manipulation, deception and hoax’s …

A true king is a man strong of character and conviction who leads by example
and truly cares for the sufferings of his people, not a brute who rules simply
because he is the strongest or the richest …

We of sincere character, always judge ourselves by stricter standards than we expect others to abide by
For myself, I do not look in the mirror and see a prophet or a poet, or a saint
I see only a man who bleeds, cries and feels pain for those he misses and loves …

It did not take me long, however, to discover one nemesis that I could neither defeat nor flee.
It followed me wherever I went, the farther I ran, the more it closed in around me. My enemy,
has been unwelcome solitude, the interminable, incessant silence of hushed corridors

I carry no pride, no feeling of being better than others.
I am filled with all the same fears and turmoils as any who suffer
Only my morals, my desires, perhaps my conviction are what makes me unique

Tho it is a lonely reality. One which I do not embrace …

Leave a Reply

